IEEE International Conference on High Performance Switching and Routing
18-21 June 2017 – Campinas, Brazil

Technical Sessions

Monday, June 19, 2017

Tecnical Session I: Industry Tack
14:00 – 14:20 Acceleration Mechanism for High Throughput and Low Latency in NFV Environments (Invited) Marcelo Nascimento, Tiago Primini, Eric Baum, Pedro Martucci, Francisco Cabelo and Leonardo Mariote (CPqD, Brazil)
14:20 – 14:40 MACSAD: High Performance Dataplane Applications on the Move Pattam Gyanesh Patra (University of Campinas, Brazil); Christian Esteve Rothenberg (University of Campinas – UNICAMP, Brazil); Gergely Pongrácz (Ericsson Research, Hungary)
14:40 – 15:00 Architecture of a Synchronized Low-Latency Network Node Targeted to Research and Education Christian Liß (InnoRoute GmbH, Germany); Marian Ulbricht (TU Dresden & InnoRoute GmbH München, Germany); Umar Farooq Zia (InnoRoute GmbH, Germany); Hartmut Müller (Verilogic, Germany)


Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Technical Session II: Packet+Wireless Networking
10:00 – 10:20 An Economic Analysis of 5G Superfluid Networks (Invited) Luca Chiaraviglio (University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy); Nicola Blefari-Melazzi (University of Rome "Tor Vergata", Italy); Carla-Fabiana Chiasserini (Politecnico di Torino, Italy); Bogdan Iatco (University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy); Francesco Malandrino (Politecnico di Torino, Italy); Stefano Salsano (University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy)
10:20 – 10:40 Speed Up-Greedy Perimeter Stateless Routing Protocol for Wireless Sensor Networks (SU-GPSR) (Invited) Yan Sun (Queen Mary University of London, United Kingdom); Junpeng Guo (Queen Marry University of London, P.R. China); Yuhui Yao (Queen Mary University of London, United Kingdom)
10:40 – 11:00 Performance Evaluation of RPL on a Mobile Scenario with Different ContikiMAC Radio Duty Cycles Jeferson R Cotrim and João H. Kleinschmidt (Universidade Federal do ABC, Brazil)
11:00 – 11:20 Control Inbound Traffic: Evolving the Control Plane Routing System with Software Defined Networking Walber José Adriano Silva and Djamel Hadj Sadok (Federal University of Pernambuco, Brazil)
11:20 – 11:40 ILP Formulation for Controller Tree Design in SDN Ze Yang and Lawrence Kwan Yeung (The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)
11:40 – 12:00 High-radix Packet-Switching Architecture for Data Center Networks Fadoua Hassen (Leeds University, United Kingdom); Lotfi Mhamdi (University of Leeds, United Kingdom)
Technical Session III: Optical Networking I
13:30 – 13:50 On Provisioning Strategies in Translucent Elastic Optical Networks with Flexible Regeneration and Superchannel Transmission (Invited) Jorge M Finochietto (National University of Córdoba & CONICET, Argentina); Miquel Garrich (Politecnico di Torino, Brazil); Andrea Bianco (Politecnico di Torino, Italy)
13:50 – 14:10 YBS Heuristic for Routing and Spectrum Allocation in Flexible Optical Networks Alex Santos (UFBA, Brazil); Raul C. Almeida, Jr (Federal University of Pernambuco, Brazil); Marcelo Alves (Federal University of Pernambuco (UFPE), Brazil); Karcius Assis (Federal University of Bahia, Brazil)
14:10 – 14:30 A Routing Algorithm Based on Fuzzy Logics for Elastic Optical Networks Ewerton Figueroa (University of Pernambuco, Brazil); Emerson Lima (UPE, Brazil); Carmelo Bastos-Filho and José Silva (Universidade de Pernambuco, Brazil); André Xavier (Universidade Federal de Pernambuco, Brazil); Danilo R. B. Araújo (Federal Rural University of Pernambuco, Brazil)
14:30 – 14:50 Spectrum Assignment Constraints for Improved OSNR in Optical Networks with Dynamic Traffic Yue Fei (University of Texas at Dallas, USA); Xue Wang (The University of Texas at Dallas, USA); Yamini Jayabal (University of Texas at Dallas, USA); Andrea Fumagalli (UTD, USA); Rongqing Hui (University of Kansas, USA); Gabriele Maria Galimberti and Giovanni Martinelli (Cisco Photonics, Italy)
14:50 – 15:10 Scaling Optical Networks Using Full-Spectrum Spatial Switching Alaelson de Castro Jatobá-Neto (University of Campinas & Federal Institute of Alagoas, Brazil); Christian Esteve Rothenberg (University of Campinas – UNICAMP, Brazil); Darli Mello (University of Campinas (UNICAMP), Brazil); Sercan Arik and Joseph Kahn (Stanford University, USA)

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Technical Session IV: Packet Networking
10:20 – 10:40 A New Bloom Filter Structure for Identifying True Positiveness of a Bloom Filter Ju Hyoung Mun, Jungwon Lee and Hyesook Lim (Ewha Womans University, Korea)
10:40 – 11:00 Analysis and Implementation of Packet Preemption for Time Sensitive Networks Zifan Zhou, Ying Yan, Sarah Ruepp and Michael S. Berger (Technical University of Denmark, Denmark)
11:00 – 11:20 Forwarding of Multicast Packets with Hybrid Methods Based on Bloom Filters and Shared Trees in MPLS Networks Gonzalo Fernández-Del-Carpio (Universidad Católica San Pablo, Peru); David Larrabeiti and Manuel Urueña (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain)
11:20 – 11:40 Flexible Line Speed Network Packet Classification Using Hybrid On-chip Matching Circuits Andreas Fiessler (genua GmbH, Germany); Sven Hager and Björn Scheuermann (Humboldt University of Berlin, Germany)
Technical Session V: Optical Networking II
13:30 – 13:50 Performance of Slotted Store-and-Forward (sSnF) Optical Circuit-Switched Networks – A Simulation Study Xiao Lin (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, P.R. China); Weiqiang Sun (Shanghai Jiaotong University, P.R. China); Weisheng Hu (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, P.R. China)
13:50 – 14:10 Robustness of Physical Topologies of Optical Networks Created by Variants of Gabriel Graphs Danilo R. B. Araújo (Federal Rural University of Pernambuco, Brazil); Carmelo Bastos-Filho (Universidade de Pernambuco, Brazil)
14:10 – 14:30 On Combining Split Spectrum Technique with a Slot-Continuity Capacity Loss Heuristic in Elastic Optical Networks Clayton J. N Lira, Raul C. Almeida, Jr and Joaquim F. Martins-Filho (Federal University of Pernambuco, Brazil)
14:30 – 14:50 Estimating the Effect of Wavelength Selective Switch Latency on Optical Flow Switching Performance Ali Shakeri (University of Texas at Dallas, USA); Xue Wang (The University of Texas at Dallas, USA); Miguel Razo (University of Texas at Dallas, USA); Andrea Fumagalli (UTD, USA); Miquel Garrich (Politecnico di Torino, Brazil); Eiji Oki (Kyoto University, Japan); Naoaki Yamanaka (Keio University, Japan)
14:50 – 15:10 Alternate Paths for Multiple Fault Tolerance on Dynamic WDM Optical Networks Nicolás Jara (INRIA Rennes – Bretagne Atlantique & Universidad Tecnica Federico Santa Maria, France); Gerardo Rubino (INRIA, France); Reinaldo Vallejos (Universidad Tecnica Federico Santa Maria, Chile)